The regional jury is involved in the semi-final phase, where the teams will be evaluated and trimmed from 20 down to 10. This jury evaluates:

– the documentation developed during the acceleration program
– the pitch of the 20 projects participating in the program


The regional jury will establish the 10 teams which will accede to the final round.

Members of Regional Jury

Leandro Bitetti, Lecturer and researcher at the inno3 Competence centre SUPSI
Antonio Carzaniga, Professor and Dean Faculty of Informatics Università della Svizzera italiana
Franco Citterio, Director Associazione Bancaria ticinese
Gianluca Colombo, Professor of management, Director EMBA USI Lugano
Michele Merazzi, General Secretary of various trade associations at the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Canton Ticino, former entrepreneur
Giuseppe Perale, Professor of Biomaterials SUPSI, Executive Vice-President and Founder of I.B.I. SA
Giambattista Ravano, Professor Management Department of innovative technologies, responsible for research department SUPSI, PRESIDENT OF 2018


The national jury is involved in the final phase of the program to decree the winners. It evaluates:

– the documentation developed during the acceleration program
– the pitch and the answers to their questions

Members of National Jury

Christian Brand, BG&P AG
Claude-Alain Cariola, EFG Bank
Silvia Panigone, ADYA Consulting & Innosuisse
Adrienne Perramond, President BAS, Mediator FSM,Active investor, due diligence, Member of Venture Kick Jury
Pascale Vonmont, Gebert Rüf Foundatione & Venture Kick
Valesko Wild, Economy Division of Canton Ticino
Jean-Pierre Vuilleumier, Managing Director Startup INVEST, PRESIDENT OF 2018

PUBLIC JURY (the audience)

During the final ceremony, the public will also be involved in the evaluation process, expressing their preferences by e-voting.